Can I take a moment to say how much I love about Miss Ruth’s post?  Ruth, Lori and I first encountered each other working on a prayer web site.  We loved the idea of bring prayer to women in all walks of life.

As so often happens in life, things changed and we were less happy.  Sure, we exchanged some whiny e-mails.  We loved working together and we didn’t want that to change!   But we didn’t just fuss, we created this blog.  We created what we wanted.

If you live in the US like we do, today is July 4th.  Independence Day.  Our Founding Fathers, flawed and frail as we all are, had a vision.  They set goals.  They made things happen?

What is it that you want out of life right now?  I’d love to see the top of my desk.  I’d really like to know where my favorite yoga pants are (hint: there’s a super full basket of clean clothes in the laundry room).  And if my behind took up less space that would be glorious.  But just posting about it isn’t go to make any of things into reality.  So I’m going to quit typing, fold laundry (ugh), sort some papers and recycle, and then walk and row.  God has given us many opportunities.  Very often it is up to us to put things in motion!

–SueBE

