In adult Sunday school, we’ve been reading through a series of devotionals.  Each is written from the point-of-view of a different person in the Bible who encountered Christ.  This means that each is written in the first person but in fairly modern language.  I have to admit that it took a bit for me to “get” this new form for familiar Bible stories.  But now that I’ve gotten over myself, I notice that these retellings help me notice new facets of each story.

This quote reminded me of the story of the Loaves and Fishes.  How many people sitting there that day had the power to help?  But they just needed to see what they could do.  Fortunately, a forward thinking boy was there to make the initial offering that led to one of Christ’s greatest miracles.

Makes me wonder – what are we each being called on to do?

–SueBE

